Loading Events

CTTT Leadership Training Workshop

June 17 @ 10:00 am - 2:00 pm PDT

Saturday & Sunday, May 11-12, 2024 – 10am-2pm (PT); 11am-3pm (MT); Noon-4pm (CT) 1pm-5pm (ET), each day.

Coming to the Table offers Leadership Training Workshops for anyone wanting a deeper understanding of the CTTT Approach to Racial Healing & Justice, and to support the development of leaders/facilitators for new and existing Local Affiliate Groups as well as for the National Virtual Affiliate Group that meets monthly. These workshops are scheduled for two four-hour sessions per day over a weekend (total of 8 hours).

 

Topics to be covered in these interactive workshops include Circle Process, CTTT Touchstones & Values, Trauma Awareness & Resilience, Restorative Justice, long-term impacts from feudalism in Europe & the Doctrine of Discovery, and the four Pillars of the CTTT Approach (Uncovering History, Making Connections, Working Toward Healing, and Taking Action).

CLICK HERE to register for the September workshop. The maximum number of participants in each weekend training remains capped at 25 participants.

This is a two-part process. Once you complete the registration form, you must pay the $50 registration fee HERE (or request a scholarship application at the bottom of the registration form).

Additionally, if you would like to support others who want to participate in this workshop but need financial assistance, please consider making an additional contribution to the “Mom Shay Scholarship Fund” –┬áTHANK YOU!

The course instructors, Crixell Shell and Tom DeWolf, will be in touch approximately one week in advance of the workshop with some advance reading in preparation for our time together.

Share This Event

4760022
DD
days
HH
hours
MM
min
SS
sec

Details

Date:
June 17
Time:
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
PDT
Series:
Cost:
$50.00
Event Category:

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This