Loading Events

« All Events

Introduction to Restorative Justice & Circle Process Workshop

October 21 @ 2:30 pm - October 22 @ 5:00 pm PDT

$50.00

Friday, October 21 – 2:30-5:30pm (PT); 5:30-8:30pm (ET), and Saturday, October 22 – 9:00am – 5:00pm (PT); 12:00 Noon – 8:00pm (ET)

Join in the first-ever RJOY-led training for CTTT members! Increase your knowledge and improve your skills for your work in racial healing and justice. Join long-time RJOY leaders Jodie Geddes and Malachi Scott for this powerful training that will focus on the principles, roots, and practices of restorative justice. We will also explore how restorative justice applies in communities, schools, and other institutions. Participants will create circle plans and practice circle-keeping skills.

CTTT is a program of RJOY. This RJOY-led training is interactive. We will use Google sheets and other tools. We encourage you to be on a computer or tablet for the duration of the training.

The maximum number of participants is capped at 25 participants. Deadline to register is October 12.

This is a two-part process. You must complete the Registration Form, AND you must pay the $50 registration fee HERE (or request a scholarship application at the bottom of the registration form).

Additionally, if you would like to support others who want to participate in this workshop but need financial assistance, please consider making an additional contribution to the Mom Shay Scholarship Fund – THANK YOU!

Details

Start:
October 21 @ 2:30 pm PDT
End:
October 22 @ 5:00 pm PDT
Cost:
$50.00
Event Category:
Website:
https://forms.gle/Zg35CyqewURpbw7E7

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This